Name/Email Country / Affiliation Institution Membership
Breck Owens
bowens@whoi.edu
Argo Director Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution AST Exec
Toshio Suga
suga@pol.gp.tohoku.ac.jp
Argo Steering Team co-chair JAMSTEC and Tohoku University AST Exec
Susan Wijffels
swijffels@whoi.edu
Argo Steering Team co-chair Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution AST Exec
Mathieu Belbéoch
belbeoch@jcommops.org
Argo Technical Coordinator JCOMMOPS AST Exec
Herve Claustre
claustre@obs-vlfr.fr
BGC-Argo Mission Team co-chair CNRS-Sorbonne Université,LOPS AST Exec
Kenneth Johnson
johnson@mbari.org
BGC-Argo Mission Team co-chair Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute AST Exec
Sylvie Pouliquen
Sylvie.Pouliquen@ifremer.fr
Data Team co-chair IFREMER AST Exec
Megan Scanderbeg
mscanderbeg@ucsd.edu
Data Team co-chair Scripps Institution of Oceanography AST Exec
Brian King
bak@noc.soton.ac.uk
Deep Argo Mission Team co-chair & UK National Oceanography Centre, Southampton AST exec
Nathalie Zilberman
nzilberman@ucsd.edu
Deep Argo Mission Team co-chair Scripps Institution of Oceanography AST Exec
Pierre-Yves LeTraon
Pierre.Yves.Le.Traon@ifremer.fr
European Union
GODAE
IFREMER AST Exec
Peter Oke
peter.oke@csiro.au
Australia CSIRO, Marine and Atmospheric Research AST Exec
Guillaume Maze
Guillaume.Maze@ifremer.fr
France IFREMER AST Exec
Rama Rao Pattabhi
pattabhi@incois.gov.in
India Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Service AST Exec
Dean Roemmich
droemmich@ucsd.edu
U.S.A. & Argo co-chair emeritus Scripps Institution of Oceanography AST Exec
Howard Freeland
Howard.Freeland@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Argo Director Emeritus &
Argo co-chair Emeritus
AST
John Gould
wjg@noc.soton.ac.uk
Argo Director Emeritus National Oceanography Centre, Southampton AST
Ariel Troisi
ahtroisi@gmail.com
Argentina Servício de Hídrografia Naval (SHN) AST
Blair Greenan
Blair.Greenan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Canada Bedford Institute of Oceanography AST
Jianping Xu
sioxjp@139.com
China Second Institute of Oceanography AST
Birgit Klein
birgit.klein@bsh.de
Germany BSH (Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency) AST
Alan Berry
alan.berry@marine.ie
Ireland Irish Marine Institute AST
Pierre-Marie Poulain
ppoulain@ogs.trieste.it
Italy OGS (Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale) AST
Ki-Ryong Kang
krkang@kma.go.kr
Korea KMA AST
Andreas Sterl
sterl@knmi.nl
Netherlands KNMI AST
Philip Sutton
p.sutton@niwa.co.nz
New Zealand National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research AST
Kjell Arne Mork
kjell.arne.mork@imr.no
Norway Institute of Marine Research AST
Waldemar Walczowski
Walczows@iopan.pl
Poland Polish Academy of Sciences AST
Pedro Joaquín Vélez Belchi
pedro.velez@ca.ieo.es
Spain Instituto Espanol de Oceanografia AST
Tammy Morris
tamaryn.morris@weathersa.co.za
South Africa Marine Research Unit
South African Weather Service
AST
Fiona Carse
fiona.carse@metoffice.gov.uk
U.K. UK MetOffice AST
Jon Turton
jon.turton@metoffice.gov.uk
U.K. UK MetOffice AST
Molly Baringer
Molly.Baringer@noaa.gov
U.S.A. NOAA, AOML AST
Steve Jayne
sjayne@whoi.edu
U.S.A. Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution AST
Gregory Johnson
gregory.c.johnson@noaa.gov
U.S.A. Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory AST
Steve Riser
riser@ocean.washington.edu
U.S.A. University of Washington AST