Countries Involved in Argo


Argentina Australia Brazil Bulgaria Canada Chile
China Costa Rica Denmark Ecuador European Union Finland
France Gabon Germany Greece India Gabon
Ireland Italy Japan Kenya Korea Lebanon
Mauritius Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Norway Poland
South Africa Spain Turkey UK USA


Several other countries including Cook Islands, Fiji, Iceland, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mozambique, New Caledonia, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Russia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu have assisted greatly with float deployments using everything from small research vessels to huge container ships to aircraft. Broader participation in Argo by many nations and research groups is encouraged either through float procurement, logistical support for float deployment, or through analysis and assimilation of Argo data.